Social Meeting
Thursday, 16th March 2017 TA Centre, Huddersfield
13.00 for 13.30 at the Drill Hall, St Paul's Street, Huddersfield. Guest speaker Mr S Flaving will talk about 'First Battle of Ypres'.
Trip to Ypres, Belgium
Tuesday, 25th April 2017 TA Centre, Huddersfield
Muster at 05.30 at the Drill Hall, St Paul's Street, Huddersfield. Coach departs at 06:00 prompt.
Annual General Meeting
Tuesday, 16th May 2017 TA Centre, Huddersfield
19.30: All subscribers are cordially invited to attend the Annual General Meeting at the Army Reserve Centre, Huddersfield.
Social Meeting
Thursday, 11th May 2017 TA Centre, Huddersfield
13.00 for 13.30 at the Drill Hall, St Paul's Street, Huddersfield. Guest speaker Major S Armitage will talk about 'Sights of India'.
Brighouse WWII Weekend
Sat/Sun, 3rd/4th June 2017 Brighouse Town Centre
10.00 - approx 16.30 at the Huddersfield Veteran's stand, location to be decided by Brighouse Business Initiative (BBI).
Flag Raising Ceremony
Monday, 19th June 2017 Huddersfield Piazza
Assemble outside British Home Stores at 10.00.  A short parade on to the Piazza at 10.15,  Armed Forces flag raised at 10.20. Refreshments in the Town Hall on completion.
Meltham Memories
Sat/Sun, 1st/2nd July 2017 Meltham
Assemble outside the Carlisle Institute at 12.00 midday on Saturday, 1st July. A military parade will march through the village at 12.30pm, with Meltham and Meltham Mills Brass Band, Huddersfield and District Army Veterans Association and period vehicles. For more details see the Meltham Memories web site.
Annual Trip
Thursday, 6th July 2017 National Arboretum
Assemble outside the bus station at 08:00. Fall in and inspection at 08:15.  Coach departs the bus station at NO LATER than 08:30 (so as to arrive at the Arboretum for the 11:00 am Service of Remembrance in the chapel). Lunch will be at RBL Alrewas.
Annual Bowling Match
Thursday, 3rd August 2017 Lindley Bowling Club
14.00 - 16.30.
Social Meeting
Wednesday, 13th Sept 2017 TA Centre, Huddersfield
13.00 for 13.30 at the Drill Hall, St Paul's Street, Huddersfield. Guest speaker Mr R Sugden will talk about 'In Search of Polar Bears'.  Please note that this social will be held on a Wednesday and not on the usual Thursday.
Festival of Remembrance
Friday, 10th November 2017 Town Hall, Huddersfield
18:00-22:00. Wives or partners can attend (payment required).
Remembrance Day
Saturday, 11th November 2017 Greenhead Park
Assemble at the bottom gate, Greenhead Park, at 10.00.
Remembrance Sunday
Sunday, 12th November 2017 Huddersfield
Assemble in Victoria Lane at 10.00.  Wives or partners are invited to the Drill Hall for lunch.
Christmas Lunch
Thursday, 7th December 2017 TA Centre, Huddersfield
12.00 for 12.30 at the Drill Hall, St Paul's Street, Huddersfield.
Annual Dinner
Friday, 5th January 2018 Greenhead Masonic Lodge
17:00 fo 17:30 at the Masonic Lodge.
Social Meeting
Thursday, 15th March 2018 TA Centre, Huddersfield
First social meeting of 2018, more details when known.
13.00 for 13.30 at the Drill Hall, St Paul's Street, Huddersfield.

Flag Days 2017

By kind permissionof the respective authorities, Flag Days in 2017 will be held in Huddersfield, Brighouse, and the Holme and Colne Valleys on:
  • Friday, 17th March
  • Thu/Fri, 6th/7th April
  • Saturday, 8th April
  • Friday, 27th May
  • Friday, 21st April
  • Tue/Wed, 2nd/3rd May
  • Saturday, 6th May
  • Sun/Mon, 14th/15th May
  • Friday, 16th May
  • Fri/Sat 19th/20th May
  • Saturday, 30th July
  • Friday, 9th June
  • Thu/Fri, 22nd/23rd June
  • Friday, 7th July
  • Friday, 21st July
  • Saturday, 19th Aug (Flag Day)
  • Friday, 15th September (tbc)
  • Fri/Sat, 6th Oct/7th Oct
  • Sat/Sun, 2nd/3rd December

We are extremely grateful to the following who allow us to collect: Morrisons Plc, Meltham; Asda, Huddersfield; Marsh Co-Op; Morrisons Plc, Huddersfield; Sainsburys, Shorehead; Tesco, Huddersfield; Tesco, Brighouse; Armitage Garden Centre, Birchencliffe and Shelley.

Continue Reading